This Love ~a Psalm

I fully intended to write something else today. At least that was my plan, but as I’ve experienced in the past, my plans get tweaked when His breath speaks. I must listen. So for today a Psalm was born. Well I consider it a Psalm at least, but whatever you want to call it, I love it. It’s special to me if to no one else.

Psalms 116:1-2 Passion Translation:

“I am passionately in love with God because he listens to me. He hears my prayers and answers them. As long as I live I’ll keep praying praying to him, for he stoops down to listen to my heart’s cry.”

This Love

O Praise & Magnify the Lord!

I will rejoice in You!

I am heard by You

I am seen by You

You lean down to hear my prayer

The voice of my soul – You hear it like I was the only one in the room

I am special to You

I am loved by You

Despite my flaws

Despite the distractions I surrender to

You don’t leave me

You don’t walk away

You don’t turn away from me

Because You Love me

Such Love, such Love, such Love

I have no understanding of

It boggles the mind – it’s beyond me

So other-than-human, this Love

It’s eternal

It’s never-ending

It’s all encompassing

It’s in and through me

 It’s all around me

This Love

I rest in this Love

I surrender to this Love

Love has a name

The name above ALL names

JESUS

Jesus, the Christ, the Son of the living God

Jesus, the Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Great I Am!

Jesus, the Word

This Love

I’m wrapped with it like a warm blanket

Held tightly and secure

And for this moment, at PEACE…

~Selah

womanatpeace

One thought on “This Love ~a Psalm

Leave a comment