I SEE you

Poetry isn’t something that flows out of me naturally, but when God speaks, what He says comes how HE wants it. One morning a few months back He spoke and I wrote. I was in a battle, feeling alone (not truth, but feeling it none the less) and He asked like a peaceful flowing river, soft and quiet like, sitting across from me, looking into my eyes asking, …”don’t you know?” My answers came rushing out. No matter the feeling, God does see us every.moment.of.every.day. BE ENCOURAGED! I was~

Don’t you know I see you?

 I see you every moment

Every breath, every sigh

.

I see you when you feel lost

When light seems hidden by the dark

.

I see you when your mind is ‘full’ of emptiness

Thoughts so loud and scary

.

I see you when you hit the wall

When stuck is all you feel

.

I see you when the enemy’s lies are rampant

And you fight not to believe

.

I see you when you’re running

doing such important things

.

I see you and wait

don’t you know?

 §§§

Oh YES, Jesus, yes I DO know…

.

YOU see me

when all seems lost and I feel I cannot breathe

.

YOU see me

even in darkness that cannot hide Your light

.

YOU see me

when my mind screams otherwise, in quietness You are here

.

YOU see me

when the wall is high and my feet seem cemented still

.

YOU see me

in the deepest battle, when the lie is loud and seems so true

.

YOU see me

when I run and run, no time to stop and hear

.

YOU see me

and wait so patiently for me to stop, look up and see

.

YOU

§§§

Isaiah 30:18 AMP

And therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up, that He may have mercy on you and show loving-kindness to you. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him [for His victory, His favor, His love, His peace, His joy, and His matchless, unbroken companionship]!

Gracious God

Leave a Reply

