HOPE FLOATS

Well hello! It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. Have quite a few thoughts started in my journal, but something always seems to get in the way of finishing. I’m very thankful God is still working, still on the throne and still concerned about breathing on the gifts and callings of his own. I rolled up my techy sleeves, did a bit of house cleaning, updated the blog look (hope you like it), and if you’re still here, willing to read what God is saying at least to me, then be blessed today. Oh, the title credit goes out to my sis… 🙂

HOPE FLOATS

Psalms 42:5

Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, my Help and my God.

Sitting in my God place, a chair in the corner of the room, Bible open, pencil in hand, journal open and ready to receive, worship music playing…the atmosphere charged with His presence. This is the perfect atmosphere to tune in, hear and write as fast as I can. On this Sunday morning, inspired by what I heard, I wrote:

It’s a HOPE season. God is releasing HOPE to the souls of men. HOPE brings strength, supernatural strength to again look up into the awesome, beautiful, amazing face of our Father who pours out His love, restores our joy, and holds us tightly in His hand.

HOPE. This word has been ringing in my spirit for a long time now, even before this. Just daily living, delayed answers to prayer, struggles in life can dampen hope. I’ve needed mine restored too. Am I the only one? Knowing how the enemy works, I’ll assume a no to that question. SO stick with me for a few moments; it’s my ‘hope’ that you too come out with a new perspective straight from the throne.

HOPEReleasing HOPE

It’s always interesting how God works.  It was in the middle of a very weak time where I needed hope to be restored in several situations that I heard what God was saying and began the process of writing down these thoughts. That particular Sunday in my weakness God decides to fill my mouth and release an encouraging word about HOPE to the whole church right at the end of worship. (Not funny God, really…)

You know when you get that ‘feeling’ – it’s a STRONG pressure to speak out what you’re hearing and if you don’t choose to act, you’ll lose a very precious gift? Well, ya…that…plus, not gonna lie, it felt like I was about to lose my breakfast too  …

It’s been a long time since I’ve had that happen and as much as I wanted to run and hide, I had to let it out. I saw the word HOPE was hanging over the people and the scripture above is what came to me…. “Why are you downcast…LOOK UP! HOPE IN GOD!…” or something to that effect. Once my mouth opened, out came this strong voice from somewhere deep, a place that God spoke from. It was for me as much as everyone else.

God wants to do what He does, restore… Restore HOPE that we think is lost but isn’t really; HOPE for seeming hopeless situations; Hope that gives us strength, a divine strength to reach out past the blinding circumstance and grasp His hand allowing Him to pull us through to the other side, His side, to have His sight.

The word HOPE is more divinely powerful than I even realized. I decided to break it down, giving a bigger picture of the power of it, the creative, electric, love filled, uplifting to the soul power of God Almighty…

H:       HEALING

HOPE brings healing to the soul-sick and bowed down with care. It brings those loose ends of hopelessness, sadness, fear and plugs them back into the source of a love that flows into that soul like a balm, bringing soothing refreshment.

O:      OVERTAKES

Remember we’re dealing with DIVINE HOPE here. GOD doesn’t just hand us a cup of His Presence and walk away. God OVERTAKES us; He pours into us so that we are abounding with it, consumed by it, and we walk away filled because He never leaves us.

P:       PEACE

Of course, PEACE. It’s the best part, the PEACE that we feel, the release of tension that had us bound and we can now view our circumstances differently. It’s the knowledge that “God’s got this” and I can rest now. Thanks to my friend for reminding me just the other day… Ya, God’s got this.

E:       ENERGIZED

I totally thought of the energizer bunny right now *giggle* because that is how I feel when God overtakes me with His HOPE. ENERGIZED – like I can run a mile without being out of breath; it’s so not human, but is totally divine. I love when the pressure is off and I’m free of the burden. Selah~

AnchorAn Anchor

One last powerful thought from Hebrews 6…if you are like me and need reminding, still!

Hebrews 6:17-20

In the same way God, in His desire to show to the heirs of the promise the unchangeable nature of His purpose, intervened and guaranteed it with an oath, so that by two unchangeable things [His promise and His oath] in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled [to Him] for refuge would have strong encouragement and indwelling strength to hold tightly to the HOPE set before us.

This HOPE [this confident assurance] we have as an ANCHOR of the soul [it cannot slip and it cannot break down under whatever pressure bears upon it]—a safe and steadfast HOPE that enters within the veil [of the heavenly temple, that most Holy Place in which the very presence of God dwells], where Jesus has entered [in advance] as a forerunner for us, having become a High Priest forever according to the order of Melchizedek.

Anchor your heart to these truths:

-God is UNCHANGEABLE

-It’s impossible for Him to lie

-We have mighty indwelling strength to hold fast the HOPE set before us

-This HOPE is an anchor for us…we

  • Cannot slip
  • Cannot breakdown
  • No matter the pressure

-It’s a Safe and Steadfast place in God’s presence

-WITH JESUS!

Hope Floats?

Yes, it does. I know divine HOPE gives buoyancy to my faith. It’s like I’m floating, released from the earth’s gravity like the astronauts leaping and bounding about the moon, or even better, running with a load of balloons ready to fly! Selah~

I pray this today for myself, my family, and for YOU!

May the God of your HOPE so fill you with all joy and peace in believing [through the experience of your faith] that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound and be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope. Romans 15:13

GLORY!

 

Leave a Reply

