rest girl, REST!

Be encouraged.  God is still on the throne and He is speaking, always.  This is what He said this morning, seriously.  Not always do I share what He says, but other times, like this one, I just ‘know’ I’m supposed to.  Maybe it’s for you too?

Everyone’s journey is different, and the mind is my battlefield; has been all along.  That’s why I write about it more than anything else. I just know and recognize it in myself and have to continually stand, being ready for whatever the battle is for that day, depending totally on my Father, who loves me and knows my entire frame, very well…

Matthew 11:28-29 AMP

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest[I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.]  Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls.

“Stop, Look and Listen, for I speak, but you must listen.  Then go from listening to doing.  Do what you hear and ‘see.’  Keep going and I will fill you and strengthen your frame, for I created it and I know it well.  

Don’t fight me and don’t fret.  It only leads to evil. (yes, He does know me well…I was fretting) 

My way may seem curvy and rough, but IT WILL BE smooth and lead to life THROUGH ME.  Be encouraged! I have overcome and because I have, SO CAN YOU THROUGH ME.  So LIVE IN ME – view your life THROUGH ME. My eyes view life in PEACE and CALMNESS.  

Strength and rest go hand-in-hand.  As you rest, I GIVE YOU STRENGTH. That’s my yoke. It’s easy, so REST, girl.  REST!”

The words in all CAPS were like commands to me.  They had power behind them.  I needed to stop and listen to Him…my mind was all in a tizzy and I was fighting.  When He “commands” something, it’s like He gives it to me.  Does that make sense?  He enables me to REST…that is IF I receive it.  If I continue to fight in my own strength rest doesn’t come. BUT, if I stop, look, and listen to Him and receive HIS REST, then a divine download of PEACE enters my heart and life doesn’t seem so “in a tizzy.”  I’m calm, deep inside.

REST!

REST!

2 thoughts on “rest girl, REST!

Leave a Reply

