The Ocean’s Roar!

Psalm 42:7-8 NIV
Deep calls to deep in the ROAR of your waterfalls;
all your WAVES and BREAKERS have swept over me.
By day the LORD DIRECTS HIS LOVE, at night
HIS SONG IS WITH ME—a prayer to the GOD OF MY LIFE.

I’m still writing my story, but I have to stop and share another God moment.  He revealed His LOVE to me and even now I’m amazed.  It just can’t wait!

NEVER, EVER doubt God’s love for you!

~October 17, 2003

I’m walking on the beach, digging my toes in the soft sand, the sun hitting my face. All I hear is the roar of the ocean, it envelopes me. I drink in the fresh salty air…and breathe.  This was the place I found myself when I was hit by the true LOVE of God.

I stood looking out over the ocean in Pismo, one of my favorite places. God spoke to my heart how much He loved me. His LOVE was endless, He said, like the rolling of the waves to shore.

It will NEVER END!

Looking at the waves, how majestic they were, one after another from one end of the shoreline to the other, they kept coming.  This is the LOVE of the Father for us. Never ending, faithful, true, real… The words of the old hymn “The Love of God” say it in a little different way, but so true:

Could we with ink the ocean fill and were the skies of parchment made,

Were ev’ry stalk on earth a quill and ev’ry man a scribe by trade.

To write the love of God above would drain the ocean dry;

Nor could the scroll contain the whole, tho stretched from sky to sky.

His LOVE is a spiritual reality we receive by faith, can do nothing to earn, and it can’t be taken away from us. Just like the waves are there whether we can see them, hear, smell, or feel them rolling in wave upon wave, so is His creative, immeasurable, everlasting LOVE.

Don’t believe a lie like I did for way too long…that God doesn’t love you or care. The TRUTH (from the Word of God…), is that He cares for the smallest desire to fulfill it for you, He gave His Son to win you, and you too can walk hand in hand along that beach together.

But most important, that He will never leave you, EVER. BELIEVE THAT!

Romans 8:38-39 NLT

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I can hear the ocean’s roar right now~    I  LOVE  YOU!

Do you hear it too?

You dance over me while I am unaware

You sing all around but I never hear the sound

 Lord, I’m amazed by You – How You LOVE me

You paint the morning sky with miracles in mind

My hope will always stand for You hold me in Your hand

How wide, how deep ~ How great is Your LOVE for me

God's Love

4 thoughts on “The Ocean’s Roar!

  1. Carol! I had no idea you were keeping a blog! I just read your last four posts thinking you just made a blog & saw that you had written quite a few. You are such an inspiration! I looked up to you & Mike when I was living in Sacramento, now reading these posts I wish I gotten to know you more, you would have been a great inspiration I needed when I was going through hard times. These posts are so comforting & inspiring. I’m so glad I know you & your family. I will always keep you all close to my heart. Thank you, Thank you, thank you for writing these posts! Love you Carol! Blessings! Xoxo Fanessa

    • Hi girl! Yes, since last year… It’s amazing how God’s Word never goes void in our lives. I kept hearing “write” in my spirit forever…even had a Word given to me about it but never thought I could. My mom was a writer…I’m carrying on the vision she started. I began writing about my weightloss journey and it just bloomed from there. You can “follow” the blog by email so when I post something it will send you a email… The button is above my picture to the right… 🙂 Love you girly! You are a mighty special person with amazing talents and God is making a way for you, count on it!

      Carol

Leave a Reply

