FAITH + ACTION = POWER ~Redeeming Part 2

James 2:17-18 MSG

Isn’t it obvious that God-talk without God-acts is outrageous nonsense? I can already hear one of you agreeing by saying, “Sounds good. You take care of the faith department, I’ll handle the works department.” Not so fast. You can no more show me your works apart from your faith than I can show you my faith apart from my works. Faith and works, works and faith, fit together hand in glove.

This is an “addendum” or a P.S. to my previous post A Season of Redeeming. I need to state something which I never want to assume is known.  When I write something, it’s what is currently being done in me or in my heart, or it’s what I’m in process of working on.  I will never write something without action behind it. Why I need to note this, I’m not sure, but God said to me this morning that this time of redeeming is ACTION, it’s movement, it’s doing something vs. sitting.  It’s also with HIS POWER behind it.

FAITH + ACTION = POWER

Action – a verb. When my faith and action is matched and overflowing with HIS POWER, IT IS a POWERFUL thing. I am and have been taking action back in my life.  Hear this and BE ENCOURAGED; if I can, YOU CAN TOO!  Believe it!

Just say’n
Do it!  Help me Lord!
Leave a Reply

